Islamisamizdat

Shaykh Daoud’s Blog

Return of the Prodigal

leave a comment »

I’ve been absent for five months.

That’s been mainly for two reasons. The first is that I got bogged down with a job. I was rebuilding an attaché case, and it became a little complicated after the customer wanted some specific add-ons.

The second reason is that after doing that, I got stuck in to the manuscript of a book I’m writing entitled No Less A Christian so as to have a substantial proportion of it ready for my publisher in January.

I fully intend, in sha Allah, to return to the schedule I outlined below after having attended the Dinner in honour of Shaykh Bin Bayyah.

But first there’s a digression to be made into a subject which I feel is quite important and that is the Armed Forces Act 2006 which begins to replace the earlier Acts on 1 January 2009 and will be fully operable in October.

I hope to address this in two parts. The first is a slightly amended version of one I published when Islamisamizdat was being hosted on Blogspot: on 25 April 2006 to be precise.

This contains the meat of what I would like to comment upon in the second part, and so it is in the nature of a recap.

Written by Daoud Rosser-Owen

December 16, 2008 at 1:25 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

